Donezo


10310957_10203913394665217_4655911228960383962_n (2)

After taking most of May off today anything but work, exercise, and attempt to maintain sanity, I finally have  FO to share.  I knit these mitts for one of Hub’s co-workers.  She is fantastically supportive of him and just plain fun to be around, so when she mentioned off the cuff how much she wanted some fingerless mitts, I set to work.  I didn’t have the chance to set up a great photo of them before gifting them, but here they are.  They are less even than I would like, but I think it will come with more practice on DPN’s.  I’m still a little stumped as to why the ribbing at the bottom looks funky, so if anyone has any great ideas I’d love to hear your feedback.

Hoping to get some editing done of little fancy teaparty Gracie girl had this week as well as some shots of my next project on the needles!

Pattern: Et Frais by Alicia Plummer

Yarn: Nice and Knit Fingering in Driftwood.  Read about my first time ordering this yarn here. (Note: it will not be my last order.)

Leave a Reply

