Spring Bustin’ Out All Over


DSC_5585 DSC_5593 DSC_5595 DSC_5599 DSC_5601 DSC_5607 DSC_5611 DSC_5629 DSC_5631 DSC_5634 DSC_5669I set the alarm for 5:30 am this weekend and my friend Carmela and I made our way towards the Tidal Basin in Washington DC to shoot some sunrise shots of the cherry blossoms that peaked there this weekend.  We figured a 6:15 arrival would be plenty early.

We could not have been more wrong.  The parking lots were all nearly full, and by the time we made it to the water, the sun was up, and about a million people were clicking away.  I didn’t really get any shots I loved around the Tidal Basin, but I grabbed a few that I really like along the Potomac River.  The color of the water was gorgeous, and I loved the way the clouds paralleled the bridges. I’m thinking that some of these would make some really nice prints to hang in a bathroom to provide some color.

 

Leave a Reply

