Yarn Along…


I stocked up on a ton of yarn from Looped Yarnworks this weekend.  I’ve got everything I need to pump out a couple of birthday presents, and got some goodies to get a jump on Christmas knitting. Spring Break should be productive!

First up, Madelinetosh Pashmina in Steam Gage.  This sport weight literally sang to me from the bin.  I can’t get over how gorgeous the colors are.

DSC_5350

I also snagged the Pashmina in Pop Rocks.  I’m thinking this is going to turn into a spring cowl, perfect to toss over a gray top.

DSC_5374

I’m trying Koigu’s gorgeous hand-painted fingering sock yarn for the first time, too.  I just cast on a project, and I’m liking the way it’s knitting up.

DSC_5357

This Hazel Knits Lively DK in Coveralls is going to turn into G’s Christmas Hat, as per her request.

DSC_5362

And the Royal Blue Shepherd’s Wool is turning into her birthday sweater.

DSC_5381

Finally, I grabbed this skein of Wandering Wool in Rock Creek from a local dyer.  Joelle Burbank dyes exclusively for the shop, and I’m thinking this is just the color for my step-daughter for Christmas.

DSC_5368

So, the basket is bulging, and I’m excited to have lots of time over Spring Break to knock out a lot of gift knitting! I’m still working on Fabelhaven – should finish it up this week!

6 thoughts on “Yarn Along…

Leave a Reply

