Yarn Along. Miss Winkle.


DSC_5325 DSC_5326 DSC_5327

Joining Ginny today for her Yarn Along.  I have been working on the Miss Winkle shawlette, and I’m liking the way it’s turning out. This is my first project for myself post-holiday crunch. I’m using Miss Babs Yummy, which is completely delicious.

The book I’m tackling right now is a fantasy story titled Fablehaven by Brandon Mull. The story is set in the mysterious home of Seth and Kendra’s grandfather, who they quickly learn is a caretaker of a magical place.  Fast-paced, fun, and mysterious, this is a great book to snag kids into a series.  Many of my 5th graders are into this series now, and they are vying for the chance to read the next installment.

4 thoughts on “Yarn Along. Miss Winkle.

    1. It’s great! Very soft and smooshy, and they have some handpainted colorways that would be awesome. I’m thinking my stepdaughter is going to get one in one of those colorways.

    1. Thanks you! It is a gorgeous shade of blue. I wore it today with a grey and cream striped sweater and it really popped.

Leave a Reply

