Best of…. January


It’s that time again – time to sit back and take a look at some of the images I’ve been able to snag this month and pick some of my and ya’lls favorites to enjoy one more time around.

Favorite Wooly Thing

DSC_4919The sweater I knit up for my cousin was by far my favorite finished object this month.  I can’t say enough about how much I loved this yarn.  The color was completely gorgeous and it was so soft I wanted to use it for a pillow. I’m so bummed that I can’t remember what the heck it was.  Lesson learned: Must do a better job of keeping track of what I’m knitting with so I can better horde it in the future.

Favorite Foreshadow of Warmer Days to Come

DSC_5027-2It’s hard to believe that I took this shot just 24 hours before 4 inches of snow dumped on us closing schools for four days, but there it is.  I remember taking this hike and thinking, “Maybe the worst of the winter is behind us.” What an imbecile. I hear they are calling for two more winter weather events next week.  I think we’ll be in school until July 4th.

Favorite Before & After

DSC_0094 DSC_0118Even though there is a lot more work to do, and I mean a lot, I can’t say how happy I am that there is no longer a bike posing as artwork on my wall.  Note to husbands: actual bikes are not art.  Prints of bikes are art.  Real bikes, not so much.  I’m looking forward to the next step in covering up the electrical box next month.

Favorite Self Portrait

DSC_0085I mean, who doesn’t look like a total pro with a piece of scrap paper held in front of their camera???    Total baller.

I’m so looking forward to next month.  Grace and I have started some Valentine’s day projects, I’m making some progress on my Gryffindor Mitts, and I’m plotting some updates around the house for $50 bucks and less that I’m hoping will look purty darn good!

Leave a Reply

