FO Friday! Oh and roses.


DSC_4917 DSC_4914 DSC_4915

The Leafy Baby Blanket is a wrap!  I liked the way it turned out.  The pattern calls for a wool yarn in a DK weight held double, which I subbed out for a cotton worsted so it would be super washable.  I like that it will be easy to maintain, but I do think the pattern would look a little nicer with the suggested weight.  It turned out a little small – nice for a stroller blanket but not really big enough for a blanket blanket. But, I’m still happy with it!

This has been a long week for me, with not much time for knitting.  Work has been crazy, the anniversary of my dad’s passing is approaching, and my late mother’s birthday was this week.  Hubs did surprise me with some nice roses on a particularly rough day, so even though I didn’t really have it in me to pick up yarn and needles, I did enjoy waking up to the smell of roses next to my bed, and they were so pretty I had to take a couple of shots.

DSC_4888 DSC_4889 DSC_4890 DSC_4892 DSC_4912

Leave a Reply

