FO’s Baby!


DSC_4843 DSC_4844 DSC_4848I wrapped up these adorable little somethings last week and can’t wait to gift them.  I’m still searching for the perfect buttons for the cardigan but I’m hopeful that I’ll be able to track them down this weekend and get them sewn on.

The cardigan was my very first stab at a sweater, and I have to say that I am SUPER happy with the result. I can not believe I actually did this. The pattern is the Puerperium Cardigan, and you can snag it free from Ravelry here.  I can’t recall what yarn I used which is a totally shame because it’s completely gorgeous and soft. The rosy color with the pops of turquoise is so special.  I wish I had about 20 more skeins of it.

The little beanie is the Very Basic Beanie Hat and it’s also available on Ravelry for free here.  This was my first project using double pointed needles, and I totally felt like a knitting ninja.  The yarn is Blue Sky Alpaca Royal Petite, and it’s about as soft as a baby’s bottom.  Which is good, because it’s going on a baby’s head.

Now that these are both off the needles, I’m not sure little babe will get to wear them at the same time as I intended, unless she has a very large head.  But, who knows???

Anyone else finished some awesome projects?  Post a link in the comments!

Happy weekend, and happy knitting!

Leave a Reply

