knit one


DSC_4461 DSC_4464I stop in at yarn shops whenever I travel.  It’s become a habit.  Every time we will be in a place for a weekend for a wedding, or other get away, he knows to just lug the iPad, find a corner somewhere, and let me explore.  I found this great shop called Knit One in the Squirrel Hill neighborhood of Pittsburgh thanks to a convenient request for a bathroom request from Gracie girl, and managed to walk about with a couple of skeins of awesomeness.  This shop was HUGE.  Tremendous selection, friendly and helpful staff, and plenty of knitted goodness to touch and inspire.  The sitting areas are large and cozy, and samples run the gamut from simple to incredibly complex. You can tell they welcome all kinds of knitters in this place.

I can say that this place will be a regular stop on my drives to visit my family, and next time I’ll be sure to take some shots of the inside of the shop.  I didn’t think of it until I was back on the road, and I was so bummed!

I have a bunch of other WIP’s that I absolutely MUST finish, but I hope to cast on with these babies soon.  They are just too gorgeous to leave in a stash for long.

Leave a Reply

