dean & deluca


DSC_0241 DSC_0236 DSC_0233 DSC_0231 DSC_0229 DSC_0225 DSC_0224One of our Georgetown stops this weekend was to the lovely Dean & Deluca.  I’ve never actually stopped in here before.  What a foodie paradise.  There were cases of the most decadent cheeses and desserts, and row upon row of jars of honeys, sauces, and mineral waters.  The kitchen gadget section was stocked with cutting boards, salt grinders, and gorgeous expresso sets.

Grace oogled over the candy bar, and I treated myself to an iced coffee and some sea salt seasoned with truffle oil.  I somehow managed to make it out the door without snagging any of the chocolate truffles. Next time, I think I might bring home one of the flavored honeys.  I was really intrigued by the lavender honey they had on the shelf.

Anyone have any favorite things they suggest one might bring home from this foodie joint?

 

2 thoughts on “dean & deluca

Leave a Reply

