new camera love


DSC_0086 DSC_0080 DSC_0078 DSC_0017 DSC_0005Mama has a new toy.  I just figured out how to shoot RAW files, I’m still not quite sure how to tweak some of the settings just the way I like, but otherwise, it’s glorious.

I made the leap to a full-frame camera, the Nikon D600, and I’m in love.  I have just played with it a little bit at home, and I took it for a spin for the engagement party.  It’s much faster than my previous camera, and like my previous Nikon, performs extremely well in low-light settings.  The white balance is a little cooler than my previous kit as well, so I’ll have to adjust for that in post.  I prefer a little warmer finish to my photos, especially with my nearly albino child.

I am really looking forward to stretching it’s legs in the coming weeks.  More to come!

 

Leave a Reply

