Yarn Along


I finished the first installment of Percy Jackson and the Olympians over the weekend, and started to dive into All Wound Up by Stephanie Pearl-Mcphee.  I lam loving this book.  I read Free-Range Knitter this summer and found myself laughing out loud poolside.  This book has the same hilarious wit, and touching stories about knitters and the people who tolerate love them.  My favorite story so far is Stephanie’s accounting of all the snarky things she would like to say to people who ask her ridiculous questions about her knitting.  I got to the point where I literally snorted, and Googs, who was reading next to me, looked at me as if I had lost my mind.

DSC_0138

The knitting is my attempt at Jared Flood’s Noro Striped Scarf.  The colors are a little crazier than I had planned, but I think it’s fun.  The colors are so saturated it looks like art.  The pattern is simple enough that you can knit it in pretty low light while the rest of your family is demanding you turn down the lights on movie night.

DSC_0144

4 thoughts on “Yarn Along

Leave a Reply

