[day sixty]


books_knits-2It’s Friday, which means there actually hours in the day to read.  As you can see, kids books are represented heavily in my book stack right now. I’m spending a lot of time in a fourth grade classroom right now, and with the diverse population that we serve, I work with a lot of kiddos with a range of reading needs.  I’m on a quest to find books a 4th grade boy would want to read on a 2nd grade reading level.

I’ve also got a bunch of third graders that have caught the reading bug, so I’m planning to read some of their recommendations this weekend.

Oh, and I just want to reread World War Z before the TERRIBLE movie comes out.  I love me some Brad, but seriously?  There is nothing that excites me about this movie.

Reading anything and want to share?  Post in the comments!  Happy weekend all!

Leave a Reply

