[day fifty-nine]


Image

What’s this? New yarn??? Holla!!!

My lovely friend from work hosted an amazing little get-together at one of my favorite places in the world, Fibre Space.  This yarn shop is one part beautiful luxury yarns, one part lovely staff, one part awesome community, and two parts just plain fun.  The place is packed on the weekends, but this evening, we got to hang out after hours, sip wine, share our projects, and do a little shopping with a 10% discount.  Combine that with a gift card, and BOOM! I got yarn!

These beautiful little numbers from The Plucky Knitter and from Miss Babs Hand-Dyed Yarn are completely amazing, and feel so luscious I almost feel guilty using them to make something for myself… Almost.  They are going to come together to make a shawl from the Color Affection pattern.  This pattern has some new stuff for me, so I’m sure I’ll be in the shop for one of their Knit in Space nights for a little redirection.

I can’t WAIT to start knitting this up, but first, I’m finishing up a beautiful little gift that I can not yet reveal!!! (Mostly because I just have photographed it yet. I can’t keep secrets.)

2 thoughts on “[day fifty-nine]

Leave a Reply

