[day forty-three]


I am in the midst of enjoying my annual trek west to visit some of my favorite people in Washington state.  I can’t say enough about how much I love it here.  I love the heat, the cool evenings, the wineries, the grocery store with the locally raised produce, and the tonight, I got to enjoy the Columbia River as well.

The bocce court at Goose Ridge Winery, West Richland, Washington.  Yup.  I won.

Another perspective on bocce.

A view of the Columbia River at sunset.  There were a handful of people out with their dogs, letting the swim off the docks as they enjoyed picnics.

Abbey, my favorite mom-to-be.

The view of the water after coming in.

One thought on “[day forty-three]

Leave a Reply

