[day sixteen]


With many hours of meetings behind me, and many hours of work in front of me this evening, I started my night by brewing a cup of coffee and lighting some candles. If you have to spend your evening working, one might as well do it with a little zen.  I started shooting the candles from the side, trying to capture that warm light they shed.  Then an idea struck.  Why not change perspective, and shoot from above.  It was tricky work, since I couldn’t hold the camera safely above the flame for long.  After several missed shots, I liked this one the best.

Leave a Reply

